Movie Monday #8 – To a Childhood Hero

18.07.2011

Challenge #8: The most memorable movie experience in your childhood?

Dracula. I saw this one as a child (I was allowed to watch pretty much anything I wanted :D) and I’ve been obsessed with popular culture vampires ever since. The film scared me but also fascinated me and I wanted to watch more. And I did. The whole creepy-campy-low budget-slightly erotic Hammer aesthetics still appeals to me. Christopher Lee is the one and only true Dracula, I will not accept substitutes (even though I will watch any vampire film at least once no matter who stars in it).

Leave a Reply

