Handprints in concrete

13.12.2011

Steve McQueen’s hand and footprints in forecourt of Grauman’s Chinese Theater.

Steve's hand and footprints

This is the closest I’m ever gonna get to my idol. I got to press my hand against the imprint Steve’s handprint. Millions of other people have touched it before me but nevertheless… I hope no one ever makes a biopic of Steve. There is no actor today worthy to portray The King of Cool. What if there already is such a film? What a horrible thought.

Leave a Reply

