Movie Monday #44 – True Romance

09.04.2012

Challenge #44: Favourite romantic on-screen couple?

Oh, which one to choose? Well, opposites attract. My favourites include Jill and Don from Butterflies Are Free. And Pat and Kat from 10 Things I Hate About You. And how about Eddie and Rose from Dogfight? At this very moment, I would choose as my favourite couple Paula and Elliott from The Goodbye Girl. Simply because I miss them. I haven’t seen this film in ages, I don’t own a copy on dvd 😩 It’s a story of  a pragmatic and cynical single mom Paula (Marsha Mason) who meets an unconventional quirky actor Elliott (Richard Dreyfuss) and little by little, the two fall in love. It is such an irresistibly sweet and funny film. Love it to bits!

Leave a Reply

