R.I.P. Robin Gibb

11.06.2012

I find it extremely hard to write about this. Or to even think about it. Robin Gibb (from The Bee Gees) died about three weeks ago. The music of Bee Gees has been the soundtrack of my life. I can not even begin to explain how much it has meant to me over the years. When Robin’s twin Maurice died in 2003, I was devastated. I cried for a month. And I listened to all my Bee Gees albums over and over again. And I have listened to them now. The music lives on and I will keep it with me for as long as I live. I never had the pleasure to see Robin (or the Bee Gees) perform live. It was close last June when Robin was scheduled to perform in Stockholm. I already had the tickets and all but sadly the concert was cancelled. Thank you for the music ❤

Kuva

Leave a Reply

